Local Heart, Global Soul

March 19, 2017

You Can Never Have Too Much Reference Material, Right?


(photograph © Kiwidutch )

Continuing from yesterdays post, Himself and I had the unexpected chance for a dinner out together during our 2016 Easter long weekend on Texel.

Dining at the on site restaurant at De Krim holiday park where our  accommodation is located, the friend staying with us kept the kids fed and occupied after a day full of chocolate easter egg hunting.

As usual I like to check out the local surroundings, and our later arrival at the restaurant meant that it was quickly very quiet.

The temperature dropped significantly after dark and so Himself went  to fetch my scarf and gloves that I had left in the car.

Using crutches means that my hands get terribly cold where there is a cold wind and putting my hands in my pockets isn’t an option.

I spend the waiting time taking more photographs: the restaurant has a nautical theme, so there are several wonderful characterful lamps around, fishing nets, shells,… the bread basket, something that I saw earlier but always seems to draw me back, the tulip on our table… what ever catches my eye. Most of these are for my reference art files… and you can never have too much reference material, right?


(photograph © Kiwidutch )


(photograph © Kiwidutch )


(photograph © Kiwidutch )


(photograph © Kiwidutch )


(photograph © Kiwidutch )


(photograph © Kiwidutch )


(photograph © Kiwidutch )


(photograph © Kiwidutch )


(photograph © Kiwidutch )


(photograph © Kiwidutch )


(photograph © Kiwidutch )


(photograph © Kiwidutch )


(photograph © Kiwidutch )


(photograph © Kiwidutch )


(photograph © Kiwidutch )


(photograph © Kiwidutch )


(photograph © Kiwidutch )

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

